TEACHING STAFF

Click on each photo to find out more about our staff

Ruth Knowles

Year 5 Classroom Teacher and School French Teacher

PGCE

United Kingdom

ruth.knowles@kennedyhouseschool.org

Emma Rottcher

Learning Support Assistant and Key Stage 2 and 3 Geography Teacher

United Kingdom

emma.rottcher@kennedyhouseschool.org

Jonny Pollard

Year 7&8 Classroom Teacher. English and History Specialist KS3

BA in English Literature, PGCE (at Masters Level)

United Kingdom

jonny.pollard@kennedyhouseschool.org

Petrie Maree

Year 6 Classroom Teacher; KS3 Mathematics Teacher and School ICT Teacher

Diploma in Education (Senior Primary Phase) and Higher Diploma in Education (Natural Sciences)

South Africa

petrie.maree@kennedyhouseschool.org

Rosie Nicholas

Reception Classroom Teacher

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies. PGCE (with English specialism) 

United Kingdom

rosie@kennedyhouseschool.org

Adele Pollard

EYFS Leader,Classroom Teacher with Music

BA International Development  (Hons) and PGCE (at Masters Level)

United Kingdom

adele.pollard@kennedyhouseschool.org

Maruschka Maree

Year 3 Classroom Teacher

B Ed Preschool and Foundation Phase

South Africa

marushka.maree@kennedyhouseschool.org

Emma Slater

KS1 Leader, Year 1 and 2 Teacher with Music

BSc (Hons) Geography, PGCE (at Masters Level with Maths specialism)

United Kingdom

emma.slater@kennedyhouseschool.org

Charlotte Hunter

Year 4 Class Teacher

United Kingdom

charlotte.hunter@kennedyhouseschool.org

Nakete Pallangyo

Preschool Classroom Teacher

Montessori Certificate in Early Childhood Education

Tanzania

nakete.pallangyo@kennedyhouseschool.org

Rose Mvamba

Early Years Teaching Assistant

Montessori Certificate in Early Childhood Education

Tanzania

rose.mwamba@kennedyhouseschool.org

Giveness Lyaro

Swahili Teacher and Teaching Assistant

Masters in English Language Teaching

Tanzania

giveness.lyaro@kennedyhouseschool.org

Year 7 & 8 (KS3) Science Teacher and School P.E. and Swimming Coach

Postgraduate Certificate in Education (BSc)

South Africa

Where have you worked before joining Kennedy House?

Most recently at Lusaka International Community School (Zambia). 

 

Why did you choose teaching as a career and what do you try to instill in your pupils?

Personally, I think that teaching chose me, however my A-level Bio teacher suggested I should become a teacher after watching me help others in class.  I try to instill curiosity and a passion for the subject.   

 

Apart from your teaching role, what else do you get involved with at the school?

Outside of Science, you will find me at the pool or almost any sporting activity. 

 

In your opinion, what makes Kennedy House special?

Hard to narrow that down to just one aspect!  I suppose the size; you find it hard to have this positive atmosphere in large schools.  

 

Who or what inspires you?

My parents inspire me, knowing what sacrifices they have made for me. 

 

Tell us something that not a lot of people know about you.

I am ambidextrous. 

bryan.davidson@kennedyhouseschool.org

Please reload

© 2020 Kennedy House International School

Usa River,

Tanzania,

PO Box 350

Tel: +255 (0) 689119788 / +255 (0) 784 222820

office@kennedyhouseschool.org / frances.charters@kennedyhouseschool.org

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram